WADER STUDY GROUP

BULLETIN 83 August 1997

1997 WSG Annual General Meeting, Denmark

The 1997 WSG Annual General Meeting will be held at 09.00 on Saturday 9 August 1997 during the annual conference in Denmark.

AGENDA

1. Apologies

2. Minutes of the last AGM held on 8 November 1996 (Bulletin 81:1-3)

- 3. Chairman's Report
- 4. Treasurer's Report
- 5. Membership Secretary's Report
- 6. Editor's Report
- 7. Project Co-ordinator's Report
- 8. Survey Co-ordinator's Report

9. WSG-IWRB Liaison Officer's Report

10. Election of officers and members of the Executive Committee

11. Subscription rates for 1998

12. Adoption of new constitution

The General Secretary, Petra de Goeij, finishes her term of office this year and her position falls vacant. She has indicated her willingness to stand for a further term. The Editor, David Stroud will step down as Editor this year. Fortunately Julianne Evans, currently Assistant Editor, has indicated her willingness to take over the task as Editor. Hermann Hotker will step down as Co-ordinator this year. His task is taken over by the Survey Co-ordinator Jan van Gils and Project Co-ordinator Ole Thorup (both elected in 1996). The Committee proposes the election of the following Officers:

Editor: Julianne Evans General Secretary: Petra de Goeij

The term of office of Pablo Canevari is completed this year. He has indicated his willingness to stand for a further term of office on the Executive Committee. Therefore the Executive Committee proposes the election of Pablo Canevari for a further term of office. The Executive Committee also proposes to elect Hermann Hotker as a member of the Committee. He has indicated his willingness for this post. Alternative nominations for the posts of Officers and Executive Committee members listed above may be made by any members of the Wader Study Group. Nominations must be signed by a proposer and seconder and must include a signed statement by the candidate indicating that he or she is willing to stand. All of these people must be paid up members of the Wader Study Group. Nominations should be sent to the General Secretary, Petra de Goeij, to arrive by 7 July 1997.

OFFICER'S REPORTS FOR 1995

CHAIRMAN'S REPORT

Gerard Boere

MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY'S REPORT

Rodney West