STAFF ROLL CALL: GATHERING THE FLOCK

Since its inception in 1973 Bird Observer has been produced entirely by volunteer staff. In addition, all articles and artwork are donated by the authors and artists. We list below, in alphabetical order, all individuals who have appeared on Bird Observer's masthead and their ever-changing and sometimes repeating roles, as shown on the masthead, vis-à-vis Bird Observer or its parent organization, Bird Observer of Eastern Massachusetts, Inc. (in 1992 Bird Observer showed for the first time the organization's Board of Directors). Bird Observer owes its existence to those listed below.

E/P Staff = Editorial and Production Staff

Gladys Allen (1975-1978) Subscription Manager

Kathleen Anderson (1990-1991) Advisory Board

John Andrews (1982-1984) Field Study Committee Chairman

Dorothy Arvidson (1978-current) Production, Editorial Board, Editor, Editor Emeritus, Board of Directors

Josephine Ashley (1986) E/P Staff

Theodore Atkinson (1976-current) Subscription Manager, Treasurer, Production, E/P Staff, Associate Staff

Fred Atwood (1973) Regional Compiler

James Baird (1990-1991) Advisory Board

Chere Bemelmans (1987-1991) E/P Staff

Jim Berry (1991-current) E/P Staff, Department Head

James Bird (1981-1987) Production, E/P Staff

Mary Bird (1987) E/P Staff

Bradford Blodget (1973; 1975-1976) Regional Compiler

David Brown (1973-1974) Compiler, Regional Compiler

Paula Butler (1973-1980) Editor in Chief, Graphics

Denise Cabral (1983-1986) Production, E/P Staff

Brian Cassie (1986-1990) E/P Staff

Perry Chang (1976-1977) Production

Alden Clayton (1990-current) Advisory Board, Department Head, Board of Directors

William E. Davis, Jr. (1986-current) E/P Staff, President, Department Head

Louise De Giacomo (1973-1983) Production

Glenn d'Entremont (1988-current) E/P Staff, Board of Directors, Clerk

Herman D'Entremont (1973-1974; 1978-current) Subscription Manager, Business Manager, Acting Treasurer, Subscription Manager, Production, E/P Staff, Board of Directors

William Drummond (1974-1976) Regional Compiler

Ruth Emery (1973-1989) Regional Statistical Editor, Statistical Editor, Records,
Chairperson of Records, Records Statistician, Records Committee Statistician,
Records, Records Staff, E/P Staff

H. Christian Floyd (1981-current) Editorial Board, Clerk, E/P Staff, Board of Directors Richard Forster (1983-current) Records Committee Consultant, Records, Records Staff, E/P Staff, Board of Directors

Thomas French (1990-1991) Advisory Board

George Gove (1981-1992) Records, Records Committee, Records, Records Staff, E/P Staff, Board of Directors

Michael Greenwald (1985-1987) Editorial Board, E/P Staff

Stephen Grinley (1973-1974) Compiler, Regional Compiler

Bruce Hallett (1986-1989) E/P Staff

Richard Heil (1978-1980) Records

Janet Heywood (1981-current) Production, Production Manager, Associate Editor, Board of Directors

Pamela Higgins (1981) Production

Harriet Hoffman (1981-current) Editorial Board, E/P Staff, President, Board of Directors

Craig Jackson (1982-1983) TASL News

Mark Kasprzyk (1979-1980) Records

Ethel Keefe (1973-1977) Production

John Kricher (1990-current) Advisory Board, Department Head, Board of Directors

David Lange (1981-current) Production, Subscription Manager, Treasurer, E/P Staff, Subscription Manager, Board of Directors

Joseph T. Leverich (1973-1980; 1985-1987) Contributing Editor, Editorial Board, E/P Staff

Marcia Litchfield (1976-1977) Production

Mark Lynch (1986-1987) E/P Staff

Philip Martin (1973-1974; 1977) Production, Contributing Editor, Editorial Board

Eleanor Miller (1978) Production

Gayle Miller (1976-1979) Production, Secretary

Blair Nikula (1974-1976) Regional Compiler

Ian Nisbet (1990-1991) Advisory Board

Robert O'Hara (1975-1976) Regional Compiler

Simon Perkins (1990-current) E/P Staff, Board of Directors

Wayne Petersen (1974-current) Editorial Board, E/P Staff, Department Head, Board of Directors

Barbara Phillips (1982-1985) Production, Editorial Board

Phyllis Regan (1974) Regional Compiler

Marjorie Rines (1992-current) Associate Staff, Board of Directors

Julie Roberts (1978-1982) Graphics, Design and Layout, Production

Paul Roberts (1977-1982) Editorial Board, Editor, Editorial Board

Leif Robinson (1973; 1977-1984) Copy Editor, Editor, Editorial Board

Jay Shetterly (1992-current) Board of Directors

Bruce Sorrie (1975-1977; 1980-1986; 1990-1991) Editorial Board, E/P Staff, Advisory Board

Martha Steele (1990-current) E/P Staff, Editor in Chief, Board of Directors

Robert Stymeist (1973-current) Compiler, Editorial Board, Chief Compiler, Compiler, President, Records, Records Committee, Records, Records Staff, E/P Staff, Department Head, Advertisements, Board of Directors

Claudia Taylor (1990) E/P Staff

Lee Taylor (1981-current) Records, Records Committee, Records, Records Staff, E/P Staff, Treasurer

Martha Vaughan (1978-current) Production, Editorial Board, President, E/P Staff, Associate Staff

Richard Veit (1974-1978) Compiler, Records

Richard Walton (1990-1991) Advisory Board

Shirley Young (1981-1985) Production

Soheil Zendeh (1978-1984) Editorial Board, TASL News